timmwestJanuary 23, 2009

Name:  Tim’m West
Genre:  Hip Hop/Soul/House
Latest Release:  In Security:  The Golden Error (Independent Label)
Release Date:  January 17, 2009

This, That, or the Other

1. Underground OR Mainstream? Underground
2. Maintain Artistic Integrity and Vision OR Make a lot of Money? (or both)??? Lots of money without selling out.  Maintain artistic vision and make enough to support it.
3. Studio or Stage? Stage
4. Spirituality OR Hedonism? Spirituality
5. Make Love, Have Sex, OR %$*!? Both

Fill in the Blank
6. Music is my poetry.
7. I’m musically inspired by Omar, Will Downing, Erykah.
8. My favorite old school joint is “You Get The Best From Me (Say, Say, Say)” by Alicia Meyers.
9. If I was a super hero I’d be Aquaman.
10. Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll should change to Sex, God, and House.

Short Answer
11. I make music because: Sometimes the poems come as songs…
12. I want my fans to: Listen beyond the beats.
13. If I could share one thing about myself it would be:  God loves what I’m doing…
14. Wild Card!  Why does the best shit (e.g., music, poetry) happen when you’re hurting?
15. I want my musical legacy to be:  That people listen to my work far beyond my immediate presence…That it remains social commentary reflective of our (post)Modernity.

insecurityEnjoy the track, “The F Word (feat. William Scott)” from Tim’m West’s latest CD, In Security: The Golden Error.

Tim’m West’s favorite old school joint!

