1971-2002

1971-2002

Outroduction

So, today’s the day.  Eye Legacy is out and my tribute countdown is complete.  I did a MY TOP 10: TLC Videos once on my MySpace Page, which is  a little silly because they only really have about 1o videos.  This was a little different because it was about Left Eye.

I hope the CD does well, but there’s some stiff competition from the likes of Bruce Springsteen and others.  As a fan I was happy to celebrate Lisa’s memory in the form of this MY TOP 10.  I’ve ordered my copy of Eye Legacy online, so I should be getting it in the mail in the next few days.

It’s about more than the CD and the music to me as a TLC and Left Eye fan.  It is really just nice to have another artifact to remember and celebrate her life and memory.  It does make it extra special that it is a CD, though, because a solo career seemed be her next aspiration after conquering the world as part of the world’s biggest girl group.

I hope you enjoyed the videos.  For those close to my age, I hope it was a nice trip down memory lane.  And, for those not my age or not familiar with TLC’s work , I hope you were exposed to something you hadn’t seen before and that you ended up liking it.  Everything cycles, so I’m still waiting for that TLC-like funkiness to come back to music.  I’m ready to get my groove back.

Not much more to say except for Left Eye Forever!

Sincerely,

freddie beat
popolio editor

