Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to go to the shows of all our SXSW pop quiz artists (that we featured 2 weeks ago) as I had originally intended, but I got to 3 out of 5.  So, if you ask me, that’s not too shabby.  I’ll be presenting these special sxsw show pic-olios daily and in the order that their pop quizzes were featured starting tonight.  First up is Kendra Ross, who was part of a soul showcase that included Wayna, another of our SXSW pop quiz artists.

Let me say, I did enjoy her show.  She has some good stuff.  I haven’t picked up her CD yet, but it is definitely on my to-pick-up list.  I recently read on her site that she does “grown folks’ music” or something to that effect.  Her stuff is definitely grown folks’ R&B.  If you’re ready to graduate from teeny-bopper pop/R&B  to some classy indie soul this is one artist that you need to check out.

kr1

kr2

kr3

kr4

kr5

