mv

Mandy Ventrice’s MySpace Page quote is, “relax…it’s just pop.”   That says it all and we here at popolio think it’s just genius.  She has no material to plug as of yet, but decided to go ahead  and do a pop quiz for us, anyway.  Based in NYC, she is working on new material to be released later this year, though, and does have some stuff on MySpace.  So, she’s definitely an up-and-coming pop-start to watch.

March 27, 2009

Name:   Mandy Ventrice
Genre:  Pop

This, That, or the Other
1. Underground OR Mainstream? Mainstream
2. Maintain Artistic Integrity and Vision OR Make a lot of Money? (or both)??? Both
3. Studio or Stage? Stage
4. Spirituality or Hedonism? Spirituality
5. Make Love, Have Sex, OR %$*!? Mix it up!

Fill in the Blank
6. Music is my being.
7. I’m musically inspired by life’s journey.
8. My favorite old school joint is “Weak” by SWV.
9. If I was a super hero I’d be Catwoman.  Does she count?
10. Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll should change to Champagne, Sunshine, and Pop Music.

Short Answer
11. I make music because:  It’s fun!
12. I want my fans to:  Dance!
13. If I could share one thing about myself it would be:  I don’t like pretzels.
14. Wild Card!  I miss California!
15. I want my musical legacy to be:  Known for making people feel something real.

Listen to her song, “Bitten,” and go to her MySpace Page to check out more of her pop confections.

 Mandy Ventrice’s favorite old school joint!

