telThese guys were featured not too long ago in the very first popolio show pic-olio.  Actually, I reviewed their very first official show here in Austin.  Check out the pics and the review here.  I’ll say this, they’re definitely bringing something a little different to the popolio pop quiz.  There’s definitely some testosterone and punk attitude up in here.

Name:  THE EXECUTIVE LIFE
Genre:   INDIE-POST-PUNK-PROGRESSIVE-GRIND-NOISE-POWER-CORE-EDGE-ICANA 
Latest Release:  Pick Your Poison EP (SELF-RELEASED)
Release Date:   WHEN UR SISTER’S COMING OVER

This, That, or the Other
1. Underground OR Mainstream? UNDERSTREAM
2. Maintain Artistic Integrity and Vision OR Make a lot of Money? (or both)??? MAINTAIN ARTISTIC MONEY
3. Studio or Stage? STAGE=SEX…STUDIO=BONDAGE
4. Spirituality or Hedonism? YES
5. Make Love, Have Sex, OR %$*!? FUCK IN THE ASS

Fill in the Blank
6. Music is mydanger:   girlfriend./travy:  anti-drug./gmoney:   bitch./nova:  escape./mr. edo:  everything.
7. I’m musically inspired by METAL, ALL THE TIME.
8. My favorite old school joint is by MARVIN GAYE.
9. If I was a super hero I’d be NAKED ALL THE TIME.
10. Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll should change to _______, _______, and _______……….SHUT UP…IT’S FUCKING PERFECT AS IT IS

Short Answer
11. I make music because:  I’M A TERRIBLE WAITER.
12. I want my fans to:  MOSTLY TAKE THEIR SHIRTS OFF.
13. If I could share one thing about myself it would be:  CMON….TOOO EZZZZZZ!!!!!!! 
14. Wild Card!  WE LIKE EXTRA VIRGIN OLIVE OIL IN OUR TOSSED SALAD.
15. I want my musical legacy to be:  BROWN SUGAR O.D. IN AN AIRPLANE CRASH FLIP WITH MY UNDERAGE COUSIN.
 pyp                                                                                                                                                           
Check out “People With Weapons” from their forthcoming EP, Pick Your Poison.  Go to The Executive Life Official MySpace Page to hear more.

The Executive Life’s favorite old school joint!

