Single Reviews by Release Date

♫♪

♫♫

♫♫♪

all over the place

carries a tune

part of the chorus

featured soloist

conducting the choir

P!nk   “Please Don’t Leave Me” Released:  January 31, 2009
From Latest Release:  Funhouse ♫♫
I like it.  The combination of sweet melody and bittersweet lyrics works for me.  Can we say, “Theme song for codependence?”  Seriously, though, the da da da da da is  na na na na nice.

Kelly Clarkson “I Do Not Hook Up” Released:  March 30, 2009
From Latest Release:  All I Ever Wanted  ♫♪
Sounds like a P!nk left-over.  Kind of bland to me.  Not a mediocre delivery; just an expected one.

Green Day “Know Your Enemy” Released:  April 16, 2009
From Forthcoming Release:  21st Century Breakdown ♫♪
Sounding like a mellow ’80s rock anthem the drum beat carries the tune.  The killer guitar riffs and strong sentiment outweigh its repetitive nature.

