LK

This piano-vocalist  who’s appeared on The Apprentice, starred alongside Matthew McConaughey in the spiritual thriller, Frailty, and had his songs played on soap opera episodes, just released his junior album on Tuesday.  Our sister site, mandrake FM, recently featured him in a podcast here.  And, now he’s gracing popolio with a pop quizCheck it out!

May 8, 2009

Name:   Levi Kreis
Genre:   Pop/Soul/Southern
Latest Release:  Where I Belong (Centaur)
Release Date:   May 5, 2009

This, That, or the Other
1. Underground OR Mainstream? Underground
2. Maintain Artistic Integrity and Vision OR Make a lot of Money? (or both)??? Both
3. Studio or Stage? Stage is definitely my secret weapon
4. Spirituality OR Hedonism? Spirituality
5. Make Love, Have Sex, OR %$*!? Kinky yet Spiritual

Fill in the Blank
6. Music is my therapy.
7. I’m musically inspired by observing others.
8. My favorite old school joint is “Rock Steady” by The Whispers.
9. If I was a super hero I’d be Spider-Man.
10. Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll should change to Peace, Quiet, and A Good Friend.

Short Answer
11. I make music because:  It is my own personal way of processing life.
12. I want my fans to:  Ignore anyone who tells you that you can’t be whatever you want to be.  Our destiny is in no one’s hands but ours’.
13. If I could share one thing about myself it would be:  White chocolate covered pretzels can cure any blues.
14. Wild Card!  Live with intention, not out of reaction!
15. I want my musical legacy to be:  I want people to remember me as a singer/songwriter that could always speak so intimately about their own life and uplifting their spirit.

lkwib

Listen to Levi Kreis’ “Gonna Be Alright” from his fresh release, Where I Belong.  Check out his official site and MySpace Page for more.

Levi Kreis’ favorite old school joint!

