Tuesday, May 19, 2009 8:02 PM

To Whom It May Concern:

Well, I’m in the middle of a few things, so I’m going to make this quick.  Seems like the last 2 weeks of the month are always the busiest.  Maybe, that’s because I started putting off MY TOP 10 these last few months.  Seriously, though, I like to come up with a good idea for it and I’ve started to think it’s nice to end the month with it.

So, what did May 2009 bring? I introduced 2 NEW FEATURES this month.  LTR (Long Term Review) and Questions for.   LTR expands on Single and Listening — instead of reviewing singles, I’ll be reviewing whole CDs in single posts using the same 5 musical note scale.  Questions for expounds on pop quiz.  It just allows for more timely, individualized, and random responses. 

LTR was a double-dose in one week to kick things off with El Paso Artist Aux.78’s (who’s been previously featured in a pop quiz here) A Worn Ballad and Loved by Tarra Dei from New Jersey.   It was our first time featuring her in any capacity and this was the first EVER review of her debut album, which I was not aware of.  So, it’s exciting that I was the first to review it.

Questions for kicked of with Miz Metro from NYC just last Friday.  A BONUS is coming this Friday and I’ll be posting another next Friday.   But, actually, something has come up TODAY and I’ll be posting a 2-parter (20 Questions for) tomorrow and Thursday.  More on that as it develops.  Stay tuned.  It’s fun and it’s worth your while.  At least I think so.  So, it’s 2 BONUSES of Questions for this month.  And, no worries, love Single and Listenings and pop quizzes, so those WILL continue  (Levi Kreis’ pop quiz was the first for this month and the next is coming this Friday).

Working on some things for next week that might pop-off (yeah, ashamedly, I admit I’ve watched Oxygen’s Bad Girls Club).  Not definite, now, but, hopefully, things will work out.  The latest MY TOP 10 is coming for sure.

Lastly, J. Dub has created the 2009 Mandrake Arts & Media Listener Survey.  So, if you frequent popolio or any of the other Mandrake Arts & Media sitesMandrake Society Radio and/or Mandrake FM – this will help us improve our content and bring new things that are relevant to our audiences (That means, you!).  So, please take 10 minutes to take the survey here.

Yeah, I said quick.  Go figure.

8:22 PM

peace, love & all that jazz

Freddie Rodriguez aka freddie beat 
popolio creator/editor

