DG

As a mini-countdown to the ¡Pachanga! Latino Music Festival THIS SATURDAY popolio is featuring 3 ¡Pachanga! Artists in  pop quizzes yesterday through tomorrow.

Maneja Beto [Bobby Garza] pop quiz

* * *
Next up is David Garza.  This local rocker cut his performance teeth in Dallas’ Deep Ellum and has been through UT, to LA, and back to the ATX again.  Sometimes billed as DAHVEED, the indie singer-songwriter has shared the stage with the likes of Fiona Apple, Sleeper Car/Sparta/At The Drive In’s Jim Ward, and Clay Pendergrass (this multi-project-moving Dallasite provided our most creative pop quiz here).  He plays the Niños Rock ¡Pachanga! at 3:30PM and the main ¡Pachanga! Plaza Stage at 6:45PM (at Fiesta Gardens).  Check the ¡Pachanga! Fest site here for more 411.

May 28, 2009

Name:   David Garza
Genre:   David Garza
Forthcoming Release:  Dream Delay (Cosmica Recordz & Cassettes)
Release Date:  July 14, 2009

This, That, or the Other
1. Underground OR Mainstream? I’m so underground I can’t even find myself.
2. Maintain Artistic Integrity and Vision OR Make a lot of Money? (or both)??? Maintain art
3. Studio or Stage? Studio and Stage
4. Spirituality or Hedonism? Hedonism is Spirituality
5. Make Love, Have Sex, OR %$*!? Have & give love 

Fill in the Blank
6. Music is my oxygen.
7. I’m musically inspired by dancing humans.
8. My favorite old school joint is “El Vagabundo” by Los Panchos.
9. If I was a super hero I’d be my mama.
10. Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll should change to Sex, Drugs, and
Gigs.

Short Answer
11. I make music because:  I got skills.
12. I want my fans to:  Keep having kids.
13. If I could share one thing about myself it would be:  Backstage beer.
14. Wild Card!  Tucson tuff guys rule.
15. I want my musical legacy to be:  Decade of hits.
     DG DD                                                                                        
Listen to “Dead French Dudes” from David Garza’s forthcoming release (previously digitally released), Dream Delay.  Find out more at the official site and MySpace Page.

David Garza favorite old school joint!

