Part  2 of your three-fer:  This is the first time I’ve repeated a song from a previous countdown, but I had to include it on this countdown, too.  This was Number 7 on MY TOP 10: Video Cameos with Ali G. here.  So, you get the 2001 Grammy performance version instead.  Check Lil’ Bow Wow opening the car door.

* * *
I’ve been wanting to do a countdown featuring songs about songs (you know, songs about music, dancing, and/or a certain genre).  I have my 10 songs, but even as I posted Number 10, I wasn’t sure about the order.  So, this one will form as I go.  I normally have my list ready to go before I start.  MY TOP 10 is a music video countdown, but with some songs (maybe two in  particular) occuring before the MTV era, I will  have to improvise and pull something from Dailymotion or YouTube.  Here goes.

 2. Madonna “Music”

At the time, this became Madonna’s biggest universal dance hit since “Vogue.”  It had been awhile, but Madonna got us on the dance floor again and had everyone singing “Music” from clubs to karaoke bars.  Really the funkiest thing on the Music album with nothing else sounding quite like it.  “Music makes the people come together.”  ‘Nuff Said.

