MJ

August 29, 1958 - June 25, 2009 (50 years old)

Wow!  I’m just in utter shock.  I had read earlier at work that he was rushed to the hospital for breathing problems.  I assumed it had to do with his various nose jobs, but figured he’d be okay.  Then, I had a voicemail from a friend, who is an MJ fan, saying she assumed I was a shocked as she was.  I thought she meant regarding the breathing problem and rush to the hospital.  Then, I  got on my internet and saw a Yahoo news update about it. 

Utter, utter shock.  I guess it really is the end of an era.  I was always more of a Janet fan, but that’s a personal preference.  I gravitate toward female performers.  But, you cannot deny the entertainment dynamo that was Michael Jackson or deny his legacy.  Though he hadn’t done much in recent years, what he did in the first decades of his life which is what?  A half or third or his career?  Hasn’t been touched by anyone in a full career. 

Here’s a link to the CNN story

Maybe I’ll do a MY TOP 10:  Michael Jackson Videos next month as I’m in the middle of my June MY TOP 10.  Speechless.  No words really.  Can’t fathom what this means.  I mean the videos and music are out there.  Rest in peace Michael Jackson.  As an entertainer you gave present and future artists something to aspire to.  And you set the bar inhumanly high.

