Vote popolio.com “Best Local Blog”  in The Austin Chronicle’s 2009 Best Of poll here.
* * *
LRJuly 17, 2009

Name:  Lights Resolve
Genre:  Rock
Latest Release:  writing new record now
Release Date:  TBD
Previous Release:  CURRENCY  (Self-Released)
Release Date:  2008

This, That, or the Other
1. Underground OR Mainstream? Whichever lacks the suckage.
2. Maintain Artistic Integrity and Vision OR Make a lot of Money? (or both)?? Complete artistic integrity with food money.
3. Studio or Stage? Stage by far.
4. Spirituality or Hedonism? Don’t the two co-exist lovely together?
5. Make Love, Have Sex, OR %$*!? Love rules all.

Fill in the Blank
6. Music is my passion, downfall, victory.
7. I’m musically inspired by creepy baby commercials from the ’70s and Un Chien Andalou by Dali.
8. My favorite old school joint is “Allison in the Rain” by Jay Breaker House.
9. If I was a super hero I’d be Dave Coulier.
10. Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll should change to Work, Work, and More Work.

Short Answer
11. I make music because:   I want to inspire others by making them burn calories as they listen/watch.
12. We want our fans to:  Love us as much as we love them.  Done deal.
13. If I could share one thing about myself it would be:  You have to watch me eat a banana.
14. Wild Card!  Parkways/driveways — What’s the deal?
15. I want my musical legacy to be:  Playing honest music and putting on the best live show anyone has ever seen.


Listen to Lights Resolve’s “Dreaming of Love.”  Go to their MySpace Page for more.

Lights Resolve’s favorite old school joint!

Editor’s Note:  I couldn’t find a video for “Allison in the Rain” out there, so you get a live performance of “Gameface,” instead.  You can go to the Jay Breaker House MySpace Page if you want to hear the track, though.

