As a mini-countdown to the All Austin All Handmade Bash Next Friday, July 31, 2009 (see the flyer and get more info here), we’re featuring 2 of the 3 featured musical acts in pop quizzes this week.  Seems DJ Blend*e was a little blog shy, so we hope to get our popolio fingers on her in the not too distant future.  That said, first up is hip-hop-popper SALVO and on Thursday we’ll feature experimental soloist Monster Girl from the glam rock The White White Lights.  Check it out and check her out at The All Austin All Handmade Bash!

SALVOJuly 21, 2009

Name:  Stephanie SALVO
Genre:  Hip Hop/Pop
Forthcoming Release:  Contradiction (Self-Released; production by Lord Ronin for Oni Empire)
Release Date:  TBD

This, That, or the Other

1. Underground OR Mainstream? Underground working towards Mainstream
2. Maintain Artistic Integrity and Vision OR Make a lot of Money? (or both)?? Both.  As long as I can do what I love and live comfortably.
3. Studio or Stage? BOTH
4. Spirituality or Hedonism? Spiritualized Hedonism
5. Make Love, Have Sex, OR %$*!? Make Love


Fill in the Blank
6. Music is My soul My love My life.
7. I’m musically inspired by life.

8. My favorite old school joint is “The Choice is Yours” by Black Sheep.
9. If I was a super hero I’d be saving the world from self-destruction.

10. Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll should change to ……. 


Short Answer
11. I make music because:  It is in my soul and I can.
12. I want my fans to:  Multiply.
13. If I could share one thing about myself it would be:  Something really great.
14. Wild Card!  SALVO
15. I want my musical legacy to be:  Inspiring.

ss_cListen to SALVO’s “Contradiction” from her upcoming debut release of the same name.  Go to her MySpace Page for more.

SALVO’s favorite old school joint!

