SNJuly 31, 2009

Name:  Semantic Noise
Genre:  Experimental/Psychedelic/Hip Hop
Debut Release:  Trust The Stars (Self-Released)
Release Date:  2008

This, That, or the Other
1. Underground OR Mainstream? Underground
2. Maintain Artistic Integrity and Vision OR Make a lot of Money? (or both)?? Both, please
3. Studio or Stage? Studio
4. Spirituality or Hedonism? Spirituality
5. Make Love, Have Sex, OR %$*!? Make Love, baby!

Fill in the Blank
6. Music is my sanctuary.
7. I’m musically inspired by environmental sounds, visual art, old jazz records.
8. My favorite old school joint is Explorations album by Bill Evans Trio.
9. If I was a super hero I’d be I am a super hero.
10. Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll should change to Peace, Love, and Understanding

Short Answer
11. I make music because:  I feel like I don’t have a choice but to create.  I’m a channel for the universal energy.
12. I want my fans to:  Transcend space and time. 
13. If I could share one thing about myself it would be:  Sometimes I think too much. 
14. Wild Card!  It’s time to emancipate sample-based music.  Down with greedy copyright police!
15. I want my musical legacy to be:  Timeless soul.

 Listen to Semantic Noise’s latest track, “Layers Of Layers.”  Go to his official site for more.

Semantic Noise’s favorite old school joint!

Editor’s Note:  Since Semantic Noise chose Explorations by the Bill Evans Trio, which is a whole work and not a single song, I chose a performance video of “Beautiful Love,” a selection from that 1961 project, performed here in 1965.

