So, it’s been a year since I started popolio.com and kicked it of with my first MY TOP 10 Countdown in September 2008.  Since popolio.com was jumping off, I kicked it off with MY TOP 10: 90s/00s Pop/R&B Diva Music Video Jump-Offs.  Well, this is the twelfth month, so I thought it would create nice symmetry if I presented the men as a bookend to that very first countdown before Year 2 officially begins.  This time around the Div-Os, or Divos, will get the spotlight.

This should have kicked off on Saturday, so, I’m trying to get you a three-fer today.  Bare with me and enjoy.

10. Tyrese  “Sweet Lady”
He was the nice kid with the sweet voice in the memorable Coca-Cola commercial.  So memorable that it launched his singing career.  Now known more as an actor, believe it or not, he was trying to do his singing thang’ WBITD (that’s Way Back In The Day for those who don’t know).   This is actually the second single from his  self-titled debut.   The first was “Nobody Else.”  But, this is the one that set it off and cleverly used his Coca-Cola commercial as a jump-off.  Something they should have done from the gitty up.  So, officially, I take this video to be Tyrese’s jump-off.  Check it out.


***BONUS*** 1994 Coca-Cola Commercial featuring Tyrese

