So, it’s been a year since I started popolio.com and kicked it of with my first MY TOP 10 Countdown in September 2008.  Since popolio.com was jumping off, I kicked it off with MY TOP 10: 90s/00s Pop/R&B Diva Music Video Jump-Offs.  Well, this is the twelfth month, so I thought it would create nice symmetry if I presented the men as a bookend to that very first countdown before Year 2 officially begins.  This time around the Div-Os, or Divos, will get the spotlight.

4. Usher “You Make Me Wanna…”
Usher or JT?  Who’s is the Prince of R&B/Dance/Pop?  Did they really have a dance-off some years ago?  Well, Usher one ups JT — on this countdown, anyway.  Like many of the Divos on this countdown, this was not Usher’s first recording, but this is the one that broke through.  This is the first single from his sophomore release, My Way.  The BONUS is “U Remind Me,” the first single from his junior album, 8701.  I really liked this song when it came out.  Looks  like they purposely casted Mya, Brandy, and Tamia look-alikes (in that order) throughout the video and the real Chilli (from fave group, TLC) is featured at the end.  We all know how their story ended up, but we’re not going there.  Enjoy the videos.

***BONUS*** Usher “U Remind Me”

